"We rented this house with another couple during our Greece trip - and this place was beyond our expectations. The owners have really put a lot of time and thought into making this home perfect. It is a very private luxurious villa up on a hill, very safe and secure with a gate and fencing all around. The views are just gorgeous, and there are wind-blocking glass screens for mornings or days that are a bit windier so you could still enjoy the outside and views (we came during off season). The house is decorated so beautifully, and there are so many amenities I don't even think we were even able to make use of the whole house! The basement includes a pool table and it's own full kitchen - it's like it's own apartment down there. We hired the in-house private chef for one night, and it was well worth the money - top notch service and delicious food, we thoroughly enjoyed a night spent at the house having a 5-course meal prepared for us. The owners also provide so much for you that it's like staying at a hotel - all the towels, soaps, shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste etc. that you could need. They also welcomed us upon our arrival to explain how things work in the house and had a welcome basket of snacks, fruit, food to make breakfast, wine and beer! It was such a nice warm welcome and an added touch that really made such a difference, along with a ton of info on the area and travel guide books for the island. We couldn't be happier with our stay, we only wish we had more time here and we highly recommend it!!"

as seen on Cretevillas4u (stay on May 2017)

 

“My family and I stayed for just over a week. The experience was amazing, 5 stars all around. The owners were so accommodating and responsive. They provided us with a fully stocked refrigerator the first day, helped us arrange a private chef and a boating excursion, offered restaurant and sightseeing recommendations, and even came over to the house at 11:00 one night to help us get the grill started. The photographs are a very accurate representation of the property, and the views are exactly as depicted. The house is modern, spotlessly clean and has all the amenities you could possibly want. We are already planning a return trip!”

August 2016 · (Airbnb our listing) 5 stars

 

 

 

“Was a fantastic holiday and would return every year now. Location was breathtaking, our hosts were fantastic and the property was amazing.”

October 2016 · (Airbnb our listing) 5 stars

 

 

 

“The photos of the property really do not do it justice. It is truly stunning and was the perfect place for our holiday getaway. Manos and Antonis were both wonderful; offering suggestions of local restaurants and activities and helping with anything and everything we could possibly have needed. The house is located just up on the hillside above Agia Pelagia allowing privacy and beautiful views of the surrounding areas but still remaining close enough to towns and restaurants to not have to travel too far. I cannot recommend this place enough and am already planning when we can next come out to visit this wonderful place!”

October 2016 · (Airbnb Cretan villas 4u listing)

 

 

 

“Great Host and welcoming to crete”

August 2016 · (Airbnb Cretan villas 4u listing) 5 stars

 

 

 

“A jolt forward then back in the seat followed by a long “screeeeeeeceeeh” as the airplane touched down at Heraklion Airport. Manos – who acts as the manager for the villa also provided details of a car rental company at a discounted rate. After collecting our baggage, we passed all the queues of people waiting to obtain their rental cars. After exiting the terminal building we were met by the Voyager rental company representative where we then did the documentation in the front of the car – the advantage no queues like Enterprise and alike…….. Yipee!!!! We had arrived at Heraklion Airport quite late, but the villa was only 25 mins from the airport – so no worries. At 21:50 we arrived at the “Blue Key Villa” and Anastasia & Antonis did not leave out any detail they had provided food and local delicacies, there was no need to go rushing out the next day to find breakfast. They had even thought to the very last detail and had provided toothbrushes, toothpaste, soaps and gels. A list was provided of local restaurants and Anastasia called to make a reservation in Lygaria – at only 5 mins drive from the villa. So we descended to have dinner at 22:30 at Taverna Sirocco – no problem as the kitchen does not close until 23:00 and in high season about midnight when busy…… The next day we were awoken by the gentle sun’s rays that had started to penetrate the upper balcony window, calling us to start the day. I decided to then explore as if drawn by the soft beckoning touch of the sun, I stepped out onto the balcony to be enveloped in the warmth and greeted by the magnificent views of the coast exactly as shown on the website, fabulous and breath taking. The Jacuzzi was on its filling cycle, to cascade into the pool and the then send gentle waves to lap and cascade over the infinity edge …. It was the start……. Anastasia & Antonis called during the day to ask if everything was OK and suggested that they would come by the villa later to suggest various places to visit on the island, in conclusion the villa was better than expectation, tastefully decorated and adorned by fabulous views. Anastasia & Antonis are very kind and attentive and try to think of every detail to make the stay as ideal as possible. I thoroughly recommend Blue Key Villa for a very relaxing “get away from it all” vacation. Thanks Anastasia & Antonis. Also, a special thanks to Manos as the Villa is as advertised and our regular communication prior to the trip was excellent, response time was rapid and also for putting me in contact with Takis of Voyager Rental Cars to obtain a good price.”

May 2016 · (Airbnb Cretan villas 4u listing) 5 stars

 

 

 

“Amazing villa and perfect hosts”

“We spent a week at blue key villa and we were absolutely delighted by the quality of the villa, and the wonderful hospitality of the owners. The photos really do not do justice to the finish found all over the villa and grounds or the tranquil serenity of the setting. Antonis and Anastasia the owners provided us with everything we needed and much more, from the detailed directions provided to find the villa, to the toiletries they kindly supplied (including sunscreen, toothbrushes, toothpaste,shampoo,showergel.. .the list goes on), to the beautiful meals they prepared for us. We were totally overwhelmed by their warm and welcoming hospitality, thank you so much. As for the villa I cannot recommend it highly enough, it was spacious and superbly equipped in every respect as well as being immaculately clean from top to bottom. The setting is peaceful and tranquil with views to die for, yet close enough to supermarkets or bars and restaurants that you could happily stay in or for £10 get a taxi (again with Antonis' help) down to Agia Palagia where there is a great selection of bars, restaurants, and a nice beach. We stay in villas frequently and can honestly say this one is superb value for money in a fantastic location, if you are reading this and deliberating whether or not to book it , as Nike would say "just do it" honestly you will not be disappointed. We are already planning our return trip and will look forward to sharing this great villa with more of our friends and family next year.”

(our TripAdvisor listing) September 2016 stay, 5 stars

 

 

 

“Fantastic place that could turn you into repeaters soon”

“Perfect accommodation especially for family members, couples and friend groups that has nothing to jealous from a 5star resort. Convenient location not far away from the beach and the city center with a breathtaking view towards Lygaria bay. The design, decoration and equipment of the house are well thought in order to match the needs and taste of the even most demanding persons. The owners are really helpful and ready to welcome you with a warm smile, a real example of the famous Cretan hospitality. It was a really unique experience spending my vacations to your place where I had the luck to experience moments of relaxation by the pool starring at the beautiful sunset.”

(Cretan villas 4u TripAdvisor listing) Stay in June 2016, 5 stars

 

 

 

“Fabulous stay, 5* luxury”

“We stayed in Blue Key Villa for 9 nights and had a wonderful stay. The villa was extremely spacious, very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it for larger groups as the downstairs is like a separate living area which would be great for two families sharing the villa. The views from the villa were beautiful, especially the sunsets in the evenings and it was very peaceful. The villa has everything you could possibly need or want. A huge fruit platter, fresh pastries and a fully stocked fridge on arrival. Bathrooms had lovely toiletries and even supplied slippers and bathrobes - there was a never ending supply of towels and linen! Definitely have a car to access the villa as it is a steep climb off the main road - but after the first few times you get very used to this! It could be a bit windy but we did expect this going to Crete and staying in the hills. The pool was a little chilly but we were staying at the start of the season and we visited the beach a few times where the sea is lovely. The lovely owners, Antonis and Anastasia met us at the villa and were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and they were easily contactable during the week if we had needed anything.” (cretanvillas 4u listing) Stay June 2016, 5 stars “5 star experience !!!!!” Blue Key Villa is a very special place with very special owners. From the minute you arrive you will be astounded by the breath taking panoramic views, the magnificent pool area and once inside, the stunning interior. Anastasia and Antonis have thought of everything you could possibly need and more . With their personal touch , it really feels like a home rather than just a holiday rental. Attention to detail and their desire to ensure you have a wonderful holiday only adds to your experience of beautiful Blue Key Villa. The villa could comfortably accommodate 10 people and is very spacious throughout . Although a car is required, the location of the villa is ideal for its proximity to the main road which takes you to the east and west of Crete. On arrival late at night we were greeted with the most wonderful array of food and refreshments which we were very grateful for . We found out that this is typical of Cretan hospitality but the owners of this villa go one step further. We really appreciated their help when our son had an accident and in no time at all, they had made us an appointment to see a doctor and escorted us there. They really did go above and beyond . With so many villas to choose from, we always think maybe next time we'll try something different but it would be impossible to improve on this villa and it's owners and we cannot wait to come back as soon as possible!!

Our TripAdvisor, stay in April 2017

 

 

 

“Excellent villa in great location with views to die for”

Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2017

 

 

 

This magnificent villa is located in full privacy on a hill overlooking the Lygaria and Agia Pelagia bays - needless to say the views are spectacular! The house is very nice and spacious, nicely furbished and can easily accommodate up to 12 people, children and baby included. The lower floor has its own entrance and kitchen, and is thus great for those travelling 2 families together, or with grandparents, or a nanny or even with older teenagers wanting a bit of privacy. On the top floor, there is a children’s bedroom that can accommodate 3 children and for those travelling with an infant or young toddler there is a nice crib, a high chair, a babysitter and even baby towels. The pool area is terrific with lots of space for fun and relaxation, including a new dining area, a stationary outdoor grill and an old style outdoor oven that we used to make our own pizza one night! The views from the pool area are stunning and due to the location of the house the privacy is total - only a goat or two, who wander the hills, might have a peek at you swimming in the pool - that by the way can be heated at an extra cost. This is not needed during summer but a nice option during spring and autumn. The owners, Anastasia and Antonis are the most welcoming, kind and informative hosts we have ever encountered, and we are frequent house renters. They were always fast to respond to our questions and requests and nothing seemed to be any trouble. The location close to Heraklion is a great advantage since it is only a short drive from the airport and you can reach many interesting and beautiful places in a 30 minute to 2-hour drive. To not visit Knossos and the archaeological museum in Heraklion while staying in this villa must be considered a crime! As usual, paying for a guided tour is well-invested money. There are also many nice beaches and villages to explore in the area - just ask the owners and they will provide you with many suggestions. The same goes for restaurants, ask for recommendations and you will have the most delicious meals. Note that a car is needed for this villa since it is located on a hill and there are no pavements or even walking trails to reach the villa without a car. All in all, a wonderful house in a great location combined with lovely hosts - what could go wrong!

(luxury villas in Crete, TripAdvisor for stay in April 2017)

 

 

 

“Emplacement idéal au centre de l'île. La villa est vraiment très belle et très propre. Tout a été pensé pour rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible. Nécessaire pour le petit déjeuner offert, même les brosses à dent pour enfant sont disponibles. Manos a été très réactif pour aider, que ce soit sur les lieux à visiter, de mettre en relation avec des chefs cuisiniers ou des spa pour massage à domicile. Et que dire de la vue et de la piscine (qui peut être chauffé moyennant un supplément ): juste magnifique ! Les propriétaires Antonis et Anastasia sont vraiment top, vous aident en tous point, prennent de vos nouvelles et s'il y a un problème sont prêts à intervenir à tous moment. La villa peut accueillir facilement 10 personnes. Je recommande fortement cette villa!”

(Airbnb, stay on April 2017)

bluekey logo